LibGuides: Constitutional Law: Home

Warrior One Search

Quick 1-step search of many of the WHRHS Library databases!

Databases

ABC-CLIO American Government This link opens in a new window
It identifies values the government has traditionally upheld and how the government of today continues to reflect those values, while simultaneously examining changes that the government has undergone since the nation’s founding.
Gale In Context- High School This link opens in a new window Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
Gale: Custom Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Custom Newspapers features 33.5 million full-text articles in 150
newspapers, including The Star Ledger and New York Times.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Credo Source This link opens in a new window
NEWSBANK - America's Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Research America's History Through The News.
EBSCOhost Explora: Secondary Schools This link opens in a new window
The Go-To Resource for Student Research
A dedicated search interface for all of your EBSCO school or public library databases, Explora offers users the following benefits:

Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays and primary source documents to help students feel successful in their research
High-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers, recognized by library professionals and selected for use in a school environment
NEWSBANK- World News This link opens in a new window
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues.
ABC-CLIO Multi-Product Page This link opens in a new window
Main portal page of ABC-CLIO which gives you access to all of their history and issues databases.
Gale: Power Search This link opens in a new window
The main search page for the Gale Cengage databases. Contains both cross-searchable and individual databases.
ProQuest: SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new window
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
eLibrary This link opens in a new window

eBooks

Gale: Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
See what GVRL can make possible for your students and faculty when you deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
ABC-CLIO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost: eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Salem Press Online Collection This link opens in a new window
eBooks from Salem Press, The Reference Shelf, and Grey House Publishing.
Infobase eBooks This link opens in a new window
Marshall Cavendish This link opens in a new window
What Everyone Needs To Know This link opens in a new window
The perfect primer for complex current event issues and countries…
Oxford University Press’s What Everyone Needs to Know® series offers a balanced and authoritative primer on complex current event issues and countries, spanning across popular topics and disciplines including Politics, Economics, Sciences, and Religion.
Available as an online resource since November 2020, WENTKs are written by leading experts in their fields and provide, in a straight-forward question-and-answer format, insight in such a way that students and scholars alike can stay up-to-date on the most important topics leading the discussion today in politics, health, global affairs, and more.

HIVE Virtual Desktop

HIVE Virtual Desktop
Access WHRHS Databases at home using the Hive Virtual Desktop

WHRHS Learning Commons Website

WHRHS Learning Commons Website

Find a Book!

Books and eBooks

The U. S. Supreme Court, Second Edition by Salem Press (Editor)
Call Number: R 347.73 SUP (eBook)
ISBN: 9781682171820
Publication Date: 2016-10-01
Defining Documents in American History: Court Cases by Salem Press (Editor)
Call Number: R 342.73 DEF
ISBN: 1682175855
Publication Date: 2017-10-01
Covers important historical documents from the U.S. Supreme Court as well as other courts in American history.
Landmark Supreme Court Cases by Roy M. Mersky; Gary Hartman
Call Number: R 347.7326 HA
ISBN: 0816024529
Publication Date: 1998-09-01
Provides an overview of landmark decisions of the United States Supreme Court, including the topics of abortion, antitrust, civil rights, due process, executive privilege, taxation, and more.
Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments by Laura Mars (Editor); Grey House Canada Staff
Call Number: R 342.73 CO (eBook)
ISBN: 9781682171760
Publication Date: 2016-11-01
Defines and explains each of the twenty-seven amendments, discussing each amendment's historical background, congressional debates, primary documents, biographies of significant individuals, and more.
Constitutional amendments : from freedom of speech to flag burning.
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1414422873
Publication Date: 2008
The Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court by David Schultz
Call Number: R 347.7326 SC
ISBN: 0816050864
Publication Date: 2005-04-01
An illustrated A-Z reference containing over 500 entries related to the history, important individuals, structure, and proceedings of the United States Supreme Court.
The Supreme Court by Lawrence Baum
Call Number: 347.7326 BA
ISBN: 9781568028156
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Contains a comprehensive guide to the Supreme Court, examines the Court as a political institution, describes how it operates, and offers explanations for its behavior.
Supreme Court Drama by UXL Staff; Daniel E. Brannen; Richard Clay Hanes
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780787648770
Publication Date: 2000-12-15
From Jim Crow to Civil Rights by Michael J. Klarman
Call Number: 342.73 KL
ISBN: 0195129032
Publication Date: 2004-02-05
Contents: The Plessy era -- The progressive era -- The interwar period -- World War II era : context and cases -- World War II era : consequences -- School desegregation -- Brown and the civil rights movement.
New Jersey vs. T. L. O. by Deborah A. Persico
Call Number: Details the Supreme Court case that dealt with drug searches by public school employees and debated the Fourth Amendment rights of students.
ISBN: 089490969X
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Details the Supreme Court case that dealt with drug searches by public school employees and debated the Fourth Amendment rights of students.