EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
This is the main page for the Infobase databases. It contains 13 databases that provide a wide range of resources, including full-text articles, biographies, primary source documents, images, videos, maps, timelines, charts, diagrams, and news articles.
Gain a deeper understanding of literary texts through a wide variety of contextual resources like videos, images, infographics, eBooks and more.
Designed with high school students in mind, Gale In Context: Literature provides context for literary classics and diverse new texts by using a robust multimedia collection of videos, images, infographics, eBooks, and more. This high-interest content is available in the user-friendly Gale In Context platform, complete with accessibility and navigation tools that ensure a seamless user experience. Spark greater interest in literature and inspire more-compelling class discussions when you connect your students to Literature.
See what GVRL can make possible for your students and faculty when you deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
JSTOR is a digital library containing full-text archives from more than 1,700 academic journals dating back to the first published volume, as wells as thousands of monographs, books and primary sources relevant for education. JSTOR also provides free access to hundreds of thousands of articles in the public domain. Content covers the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire archive is full-text searchable and includes high-quality images. New titles and other materials are added regularly.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ABC-CLIO’s newest curriculum and research database brings awareness and context to the study of Asian American history.
Bring Asian American history to life through rich primary source narratives, expert historical reference, and inquiry-driven student activities. Supporting features for students and educators make The Asian American Experience an all-in-one solution for more engaging and inclusive history curriculum.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information.
Gain a deeper understanding of literary texts through a wide variety of contextual resources like videos, images, infographics, eBooks and more.
Designed with high school students in mind, Gale In Context: Literature provides context for literary classics and diverse new texts by using a robust multimedia collection of videos, images, infographics, eBooks, and more. This high-interest content is available in the user-friendly Gale In Context platform, complete with accessibility and navigation tools that ensure a seamless user experience. Spark greater interest in literature and inspire more-compelling class discussions when you connect your students to Literature.
History Study Center is an online resource providing a vast collection of digitised primary and secondary sources for the study of history. It is suitable for a wide range of users, from high school students looking for quick and reliable facts on a historical topic, to researchers examining hard-to-find primary source texts. History Study Center provides over 40,000 documents and articles, with over 50 reference works, 3,000 images and links to 2,000 Web sites.
