Home - Raimondo - Realm of Possibility - LibGuides at Watchung Hills Regional High School

REALM OF POSSIBILITIES

Twenty kids. One school. Many, many intersections.

Here’s what I know about the realm of possibility—
it is always expanding, it is never what you think
it is. Everything around us was once deemed
impossible. From the airplane overhead to
the phones in our pockets to the choir girl
putting her arm around the metalhead.
As hard as it is for us to see sometimes, we all exist
within the realm of possibility. Most of the limits
are of our own world’s devising. And yet,
every day we each do so many things
that were once impossible to us.

Enter The Realm of Possibility and meet a boy whose girlfriend is in love with Holden Caulfield; a girl who loves the boy who wears all black; a boy with the perfect body; and a girl who writes love songs for a girl she can’t have.

These are just a few of the captivating characters readers will get to know in this intensely heartfelt new novel about those ever-changing moments of love and heartbreak that go hand-in-hand with high school. David Levithan plumbs the depths of teenage emotion to create an amazing array of voices that readers won’t forget

. So, enter their lives and prepare to welcome the realm of possibility open to us all. Love, joy, and these stories will linger.

David Levithan website

Warrior One Search

Quick 1-step search of many of the WHRHS Library databases!

Assorted Databases

FactsOnFile: Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale: Artemis Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Gale: Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost: Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost Explora: Secondary Schools This link opens in a new window
Gale: Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Gale: Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Gale: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Gale: Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
See what GVRL can make possible for your students and faculty when you deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library containing full-text archives from more than 1,700 academic journals dating back to the first published volume, as wells as thousands of monographs, books and primary sources relevant for education. JSTOR also provides free access to hundreds of thousands of articles in the public domain. Content covers the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire archive is full-text searchable and includes high-quality images. New titles and other materials are added regularly.

Find a Book!

American Literary Periods

Periods of American Literature
The history of American literature stretches across more than 400 years. It can be divided into five major periods, each of which has unique characteristics, notable authors, and representative works.
American Literary Movements
As the world around us changes, so does the way that we see the world, and how we express that vision.
Bloom's Literary Movements