Skip to main content

2019-20 World History - Foundations Project Research Paper: Home

Current Global Issues

Warrior One Search

Quick 1-step search of many of the WHRHS Library databases!

Country and Culture

Issues and Current Events Databases

World History Databases

War & Genocide Databases

Newspaper Databases

Databases A-Z

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

Find a Book!

Find
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Or go to Destiny...

Books and eBooks

eBooks

Schmoop- How to Write a Killer Thesis Statement

Database Searching Tips

  •     It is crucial to CHOOSE the right database for your task.
  •     COMBINE keywords and/or subject terms using Boolean logic for fewer, more relevant results.
  •     USE a database's sorting features for better results.
  •     Databases may cover specific topics and/or time periods – PAY ATTENTION!

 

  •     Use the HELP screens to learn the characteristics of a specific database and improve your searching skills.
  •     Don’t forget to CITE your sources!  Most databases will have a citation tools” feature – use it!

CREDO SOURCE

NEWSBANK

Study significant periods in American history from the Colonial Era to the Information Age. Explore these eras through primary source content from complete editions of U.S. newspapers in a timeline-based interface.  

user name/password:  watchung20

Web Sites

THESIS STATEMENT VS TOPIC SENTENCE BY SCHMOOP

Media Specialist

Scott Keele's picture
Scott Keele
Contact:
108 Stirling Road
Warren, NJ 07059
908-647-4800 x 2975