Quick 1-step search of many of the WHRHS Library databases!
Science Databases
Gale: Science in ContextThis link opens in a new windowScience In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Gale In Context: Environmental StudiesThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information.
Online version of the following AAAS/Science publications: Science
Science Advances;
Science Immunology;
Science Robotics;
Science Signaling;
Science Translational Medicine
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Gale: Global Issues in ContextThis link opens in a new windowEmpower students to understand topics from a non-U.S. perspective
Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Gale In Context- High SchoolThis link opens in a new windowGale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
Databases A-Z
A-Z Database List
Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
What Everyone Needs To KnowThis link opens in a new windowThe perfect primer for complex current event issues and countries…
Oxford University Press’s What Everyone Needs to Know® series offers a balanced and authoritative primer on complex current event issues and countries, spanning across popular topics and disciplines including Politics, Economics, Sciences, and Religion.
Available as an online resource since November 2020, WENTKs are written by leading experts in their fields and provide, in a straight-forward question-and-answer format, insight in such a way that students and scholars alike can stay up-to-date on the most important topics leading the discussion today in politics, health, global affairs, and more.
OMNIGRAPHICS Health Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowMany individuals are deeply concerned about their health and how to deal with medical concerns. They want information to help them take control of their health, but how do they decide which information is reliable and which sources to trust? Omnigraphics’ Health Reference Library is an invaluable medical resource that will give users the confidence they need to confront this challenge.
Source is a one-stop research platform combining citable reference content with instructional
videos and tutorials, as well as access to your other subscription databases. Source is a great
starting point for research.
Presented here are the first and last pages of a scholarly article. Click on the highlighted areas of the article to learn about to learn about clues to look for when identifying scholarly sources.
Journal articles are typically referred to as "scholarly," while magazine articles are usually considered "popular". A third category, "trade" magazines or journals, are written for professionals in a particular field but are not strictly research related. Below are additional criteria to consider when differentiating between journals and magazines.
