Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
Houses more than 9,000 primary and secondary sources including newspapers, magazines, narratives, and letters of correspondence and images that actually show students moments and elements of daily life throughout history
An ten volume set that profiles major short-story writers throughout history and the world, including analyses of their significant individual stories or collections; discusses short fiction in overview essays by country, story genre, and historical period; and provides valuable resource material.
Provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the story's cultural and historical significance.
Readings on the Short Stories of Edgar Allan Poe by Hayley M. Haugen (Editor)
Call Number: 813.3 RE
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
This book presents twenty-two critical essays on the themes in Edgar Allan Poe's short stories.
Critical Survey of Long Fiction by Carl Rollyson; Carl E. Rollyson; Salem Press Staff
This biography acquaints readers with the essential details of Baldwin's life and his body of works.
The Facts on File Companion to the American Short Story by Abby H. P. Werlock (Editor)
Call Number: R 813 FA
Publication Date: 2000-02-01
Contains over 675 alphabetically arranged entries that provide information about various aspects of the American short story, providing author biographies and bibliographies; story synopses and analyses; character profiles; definitions of literary terms, themes, and motifs; discussion of historical events; and lists of award winners.
See what GVRL can make possible for your students and faculty when you deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
Source is a one-stop research platform combining citable reference content with instructional
videos and tutorials, as well as access to your other subscription databases. Source is a great
starting point for research.
The source of the text varies -- existing ascii texts from Project Gutenberg, The Electronic Text Center at The University of Virginia, the archive at Virginia Tech, and new scans of various sources. In time, all texts will be corrected to The Library of America edition of Edgar Allan Poe: Poetry and Tales.