Skip to main content

Battiloro - Into the Wild: Home

Library resources for researching Rebels, Outcasts, Adventurers, Social and Environmental Warriors.

Rebels, Outcasts, Adventurers, Social and Environmental Warriors

Burdess, Jack. Magic Bus, Into The Wild Canvas Print. Fineartamerica.com, Fine Art America, fineartamerica.com/featured/magic-bus-into-the-wild-jack-burdess.html?product=canvas-print

Warrior One Search

Quick 1-step search of many of the WHRHS Library databases!

BIOGRAPHY InCONTEXT

History & Miscellaneous Databases

Literature Databases

Newspaper Databases

Databases A-Z

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

Find a Book!

Find
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Or go to Destiny...

Books

eBooks

Top 10 Most Famous Modern Day Outlaws

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search
Google Book Search

Microsoft Academic

NoodleTools

Annotated Bibliographies

ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHY An annotated bibliography is a listing of the resources consulted for research purposes. An annotated bibliography is listed in alphabetical order according to author and contains the following information in this order.

i. Citation in MLA format

ii. Summary of the sources’ content (See sample below.)

Castelvecchi, D. (2008, August 30). “Carbon Tubes leave nano behind.” Science News, 174(5), Retrieved from http://www.sciencenews.org.

 This source, which describes a new, flexible lightweight material 30 times stronger than Keviar and possibly useful for better bulletproof vests, provides evidence of yet another upcoming technology that might be useful to law enforcement. This article focuses on the ways in which lighter, stronger, bulletproof materials might change SWAT tactics, for instance, enabling them to carry more gear, protect police vehicles, or to blend into crowds better.